New Lesson

So I’ve learned today I don’t know how to relax.  Between getting up at 5 everyday to either workout or start work and juggling life, I never had much time to myself.  Thinking back to the past month with my new changes in life I bet in average I have 4 hours of time to myself every week.  

Today being the day before a holiday I decided to take the afternoon off.  I was all excited to just relax and binge watch Hulu.  But, I’m sitting here trying to learn to relax. I’m thinking about all the things in life going on.  I’m constantly having to take a deep breath to calm down.  I know this is not a huge problem but believe it’s a part of the changes I need to make in my life.  Part of the problem in my marriage was I was over stressed trying to take on too much on my own.  I refused help and didn’t realize how the stress lead to changing who I was.  

The point is, it’s great to make changes.  It’s great to loose weight.  It’s great to stay sober and find God.  It’s great to have goals to help others and be successful in my career, but all of this will come to a head if I don’t learn to balance my life.  

I will make this part of my life moving forward.  I need to structure at least 2 hours of interrupted time a week.  This can include reading a book, praying and relaxing, or anything I find relaxing at the time.  I think this will go along way in keeping me on track with everything else I’m doing.  

Author: msoc14

I'm a highly motivated individual looking for new ideas and explore what my life has to offer me in the future.

Leave a Reply

