Emotional Day

Today has been a hard day.  My divorce is about 30 days away and it looks like I’ll be celebrating our 9 year wedding anniversary in a court room.  Not to mention, my dream home,  the place that to me was exactly I wanted to raise our family in has been sold.  It’s such a tough pill to sollow.  I guess it’s for the best.  Maybe one day I’ll be able to look back and be happy about all the good times we had.  Right now, this all happening at the same time is really taking me to an all time low.  That’s even taking in consideration all that this process has brought me in the past 6 months.  I think about all that I tried to get her back and how I failed every time along the way.  I guess I can say I gave it my best.  I gave all that I had in it to try and save it.  Maybe God wants me to figure this out on my own.  Maybe I was meant to have this happen so I could help others and show them there is light at the end of the tunnel.  Until then, I’ll keep taking each day one day at a time and practicing all that I have learned in the past 6 months as I know I will need it more then ever in the next 30 days.

Author: msoc14

I'm a highly motivated individual looking for new ideas and explore what my life has to offer me in the future.

Leave a Reply

