Meaning of Love

I wrote about love at the beginning of my journey.  I reread it today.  I agree with a lot of it.  I stated putting them above yourself and things like that.  But as my growth as a person and my situation continues to change my understanding changes too.  Now, I don’t have it all figured out by all means just think I had a incomplete list before and wanted to update it.  

Love to me is trusting them whole heartedly.  Not trying to control them.  Allowing them to live their life no matter if it benefits you or not.  Trying to offer help and support all while not thinking if they will love you back.  Love is unconditional in a sense.  There are no limits or only if statements in love.  

Now the main part I want to expand on is I don’t believe your love for another is true unless you have reached true inner self peace.  Now I say this, and I can say I have not reached this place.  I still have lots of what ifs and regrets built up.  So it’s not that I can’t love another I just don’t believe it can be pure or unconditional till I reach my goals.  I’m working hard at it and feel everyday is better.  At the end of the day, it’s been a difficult 6 months.  I don’t think if you told me all that I’ve been through that I would be standing or truly looking forward to the future.  But, I am.  I want to better myself.  I want to find my inner peace and continue to progress my spirituality.  One day, I will look back and I’m looking forward to being proud of how I’ve handled it.  I’m going to get through this.  

Author: msoc14

I'm a highly motivated individual looking for new ideas and explore what my life has to offer me in the future.

Leave a Reply

