Bad Day

It’s fitting that a couple days before my 6 months sober anniversary I was given a big test in my life.  I had that day we all have where one big thing stabs us like a dagger right through the heart while you continuously get picked at by sharp objects by other annoying events all day.  It can drive you crazy if you don’t let the first thing go.  Understand what happened was not your action.  All you can do is control how you handle it.  If you are successful those other smaller cuts don’t bother you that much.  How did I do?  I failed.  My day was ruined and got worse by the minute.  I went back to my old self pity and poor me world that I’m so good at.  One day, I’ll succeed these tests and be able to make the right choices during these days.  I’m learning more everyday and I will continue to progress as a man.  

Thank God tomorrow’s a new day.  I will start anew and will be ready to tackle my next challenge.  

Author: msoc14

I'm a highly motivated individual looking for new ideas and explore what my life has to offer me in the future.

Leave a Reply

