Little things

I am thankful for the little things today.  I’m truly able to say I’m blessed to have the life and loved ones I have in it.  Of course, my life is not perfect I’m getting a divorce, financially going through a rough time, and I live with my parents at age 35.  Through all this, I’m choosing to be happy with what I have.  What do I have to be grateful for?  One, although we are getting a divorce we truly care enough about each other to be able to sit down for a nice dinner tonight.  It was a great dinner talking about our daughter and our own lives.  Catching up on things to ensure we are communicating on what’s best for our daughter.  Not many divorced couples can and will do that.  Two, my parents have given me unwavering support through my difficult time.  Three, I was able to lay with my daughter and watch her go to sleep tonight.  She makes all my problems go away.  My love for her is a bond that I can’t put into words.  She doesn’t know this but I think I’ve learned more about life then I’ve taught her.  She continues to show me what’s important and possible.  

Author: msoc14

I'm a highly motivated individual looking for new ideas and explore what my life has to offer me in the future.

Leave a Reply

