Humility 

This week is the week of humility in all aspects of my life.  Come to think of it, kinda needed it.  I was on cloud nine when it came to work, my sobriety, my relationships and my workouts. I was flying high.  I could do no wrong.  I found out quickly I was doing certain things wrong.  I wasn’t fully following my plan for AA.  Work, I wasn’t putting my all into all aspects of my job.  My workouts this week have been hard and made me realize I’m not close to where I want to be.  This is why having humility is important.  You can’t be satisfied.  Striving to improve will keep progress going.  I’m looking forward to looking at this week in a month or so as an inflection point.  An inflection point where I increased my results to a higher level in all aspects of my life.  I now know what I need to do now I’m gonna go out and do it.  

Author: msoc14

I'm a highly motivated individual looking for new ideas and explore what my life has to offer me in the future.

Leave a Reply

