Perspective 

I find myself thinking a lot about life and where I am and where I want to be.  I can’t help but think about how different it was 6 months ago.  The strange thing is I’m happy now.  I’m more confident now.  I’m more optimistic about the future.  But, I still hold the past which so much value and importance.  Do I remember what it was like?  Do I think about it because I want it back?  Do I think in the future a new life can be created with my wife after time has past?  Has my ship sailed on that being an option and I need to take this out of my mind?  I’m truly happy that she has created her new future.  I wish her nothing but the best.  Maybe that’s where I should leave it?  Maybe I just need to leave it there and take expectations out of it.  I’ll just continue on my path and if it crosses hers in the future then great but if it doesn’t then I’m wish her path leads to the happiness she wants and needs.

Author: msoc14

I'm a highly motivated individual looking for new ideas and explore what my life has to offer me in the future.

Leave a Reply

