Hardest Lesson

So I’ve decided personally my biggest problem is many fold.  On one hand, I’m way too sensitive and my feelings tend to be hurt way to easy.  Another problem is, I enjoy and I’m good at playing the pity card. Lastly, I’m tend to react before I give time for emotion to subside.  All this leads to what you think a disaster when dealing with stresses or problems in life that come up.  How can I counteract this?  Well I’m gonna try to do the following:

  1. Take 7 seconds before I answer 
  2. When my thoughts or irrational behavior is still very prevalent after the pause ask for more time to think about it.  
  3. This will give me more time to rethink my emotions and the problem at hand

This might not seem big but I believe if I can master this I will solve some of my major complications in my life a lot more effectively.  I look forward to giving an update on this in the future. 

Author: msoc14

I'm a highly motivated individual looking for new ideas and explore what my life has to offer me in the future.

Leave a Reply

