Lesson Today

So I learned today many things taking time away from work.  I learned that there is nothing more important then true uninterrupted time with my daughter.  I’ve always known this but given all that life has thrown at me lately I needed the reminder. Spending time with her and making her smile is probably the best medicine.  She keeps me grounded so I don’t get too serious.  Life is meant to be filled with happy times.  Life is meant to be silly and non-structured sometimes.

I also learned that this is needed once a week or I will lose sight of what I’m truly doing all my work for.  Of course I know my life is unimaginable with alcohol in it but what’s the point if I don’t stop to enjoy it?  I’m so glad I have her in my life.  I’m so glad her mom and I are able to communicate and keep this a equal co-parenting situation.  I’m truly blessed and I’m planning on not letting go by without stopping to enjoy those blessings.  

Author: msoc14

I'm a highly motivated individual looking for new ideas and explore what my life has to offer me in the future.

Leave a Reply

