Confused 

I’m having a good couple days.  I’m working and loving it.  I’m exercising and loving it.  I’m spending time with loved ones and loving it.  But…  I can’t help but feel either something is missing or that I’m expecting something bad to happen.  It’s a weird feeling in my stomach.  I’m content but anxious.  I’m happy but on guard.  Is this my new happy place?  Or is it a side effect of the past 7 months?  My mind can’t decide.  I know I’m confident in the future.  I know I’m going to have a great happy life that I create on my own.  I’ve fully accepted my fate that has brought me to today including the divorce.  We are both better people right now because of it.  I’m proud to say she’s going to be great and do great things.  So it’s like life is either slowing down or gearing up for another disaster.  Obviously the latter of these thoughts is the negative but I feel warranted for all that’s happening in my life.  I will continue to talk God and follow my daily goals.  One thing I do know, all will be great if I do that.  

Author: msoc14

I'm a highly motivated individual looking for new ideas and explore what my life has to offer me in the future.

Leave a Reply

