The forgotten importance 

It might sound simple but a balanced approach is the most vital aspect of change.  Now, I also believe that it is very easy to leave what we believe to be small portions of a plan out during a day.  We do this because either we are tired, don’t have enough time to plan for it or that we just simply don’t think it’s as important.  For me, it’s been sleep.  I’ve not slept well in the past 3 months given everything going on.  Naturally since I’m healthier and not drinking I’ve been able to maintain my active lifestyle and keep pace with all my activities.  Last night, I got the best night of sleep I’ve had in 3 months.  I woke up today refreshed and mentally relaxed.  It makes me realize how important it is to keep that going while I’m making all these changes.  

I feel that if I’m going to go all On my new life and make these changes I need to ensure all aspects of my life change.  I can’t just change my physical appearance or continue to increase my relationship with God.  These all are great but long term success is based on a true overall lifestyle change.  Lifestyle change includes everything in your life.  I think that’s why a lot of people have a hard time sticking to a change of one part of their life.  It’s because making just one change without ensuring true happiness in your life is not sustainable.  I now know when I don’t want to make time for sleep or read in my AA book I’ll think this is what will determine if I’m gonna stay healthy long term or not.  

Author: msoc14

I'm a highly motivated individual looking for new ideas and explore what my life has to offer me in the future.

Leave a Reply

