120 day reflections 

I’m thinking every month I’m gonna do a reflection on where I am in various stages of improving my life to where I was at the beginning of my journey plus how it has improved in the past 30 days.  I think this will help me stay focused and motivated to continue my progression of bettering myself.  I will try to touch on each of the following:

  1. Health/working out
  2. AA program status
  3. Confidence 
  4. Any hot button items that come up through each month

Health so at the beginning I weighed 225 and ate poorly with no desire or plan to become the best me physically.  Today I weigh 180 with a great motivation and plan to better me.  I also have better eating habits.  I’ve moved on in 4 months from trying to loose weight to replace the last of the fat I have to muscle.  I’m making great strides here and I’m excited about what the future holds.

AA program I’m on step #9 and developing a true understanding of God and the relationship I want to have with him.  I was at step 1 and no relationship with God at all.  So, in 4 months I’ve made major improvements but understanding that I have a lot to do.  This is going to be a lifelong journey and I’m happy about that with no end in sight.  

Confidence is starting to get better.  I believe that I have the tools to be ok.  But I want to believe it will be great.  I’ve noticed my dealings with people are more direct but kind and I’m not afraid of situations like I use to be.  I’m ready to take them on.  At the beginning, I was lost and with no desire to try

For the extra caveat, I’m learning what divorce is all about.  All the different emotions and various steps involved.  It’s very painful.  But, I can say I hope that I have been able to handle it with the best of intentions.  That I’ve been able to learn from it.  That I can mend any hurt relationships during this time.  4 months ago, I wasn’t able to think of life outside of her.  But, I now know, I was thinking wrong and part of the reason I lost her.  I was always think of her and our daughter.  Not me, what I need?  What I need to improve on to be a better husband and father?  It sucks that I learned this way too late but that is life.  

Lastly, the point to do this is, to look at your progression and reflect on who you were and who you are today.  I’m happy to see my results and know I can only get better.  I’m ready for this next month of challenges and know I can face them now.  

Author: msoc14

I'm a highly motivated individual looking for new ideas and explore what my life has to offer me in the future.

Leave a Reply

