Life through God

It’s been a while since I posted a blog post.  Partly because I’ve been working on getting through things and partly I’ve been very busy.  I’m not proud of how I handled a lot of what’s been going on in the past two weeks or so.  I could’ve done a lot of things differently.  I will not dwell on it as it will only make it worse.  

I can report though, I’m finally seeing the light.  I’m finally having the confidence in God to handle my life’s plan.  I no longer will try to take control.  I will focus my energy on becoming a better person and helping others find their strength.  I have a lot to offer people and I’m excited to offer it.  

I had the honor of performing the lead the last two nights at AA.  What I discovered is the peace and clarity I received from the comments from each group after my lead.  I found my strength in pushing forward in those rooms.  I was destined to have this experience.  Now I plan to run with it and take full advantage.

I recently had some unfortunate events occur in my family life where things were said that were meant to be secret for a little longer.  It forced me to face my struggles and promptly admit them to the ones I love the most.  The outpouring response I received back left me speechless.  The sincerity of comments was breathtaking.  I learned how therapeutic it can be.  I received so much strength and perspective that I didn’t expect.  It was just another example of how God shows his love through us to each other.

To all that I have been through lately, I’m truly grateful now.  I’m no longer bitter or angry or regretful.  I’m thankful and optimistic.  Life is what you make of it.  I plan on following God’s lead as I’m confident it will take me in the right direction. 

Author: msoc14

I'm a highly motivated individual looking for new ideas and explore what my life has to offer me in the future.

Leave a Reply

