Over Reacting 

I tend to over react.  I tend to experience the top highs and the lowest low.  I’m never in the middle.  I get anxiety if I’m in the middle like something is wrong.  Not too mention, I’m an all or nothing person.  Now, there is some good to these qualities but feel that my analysis over the past 100 days shows they are still a net negative.  Too much bad comes from these qualities.

How do I fix them? What can I do to make myself more aware when I’m acting this way?  I believe trusting my plan and staying focused on my goals can help.  This way, when I have a low or a high I can focus on what I need to do to get back on track.  

An example is my love life.  I need to relax. I have a hard time just being in the moment.  Just being with the one I love.  Giving her the sense of calmness and release of stress from the day.  She doesn’t want to come home and have to feel anxiety that she is going to have to talk to me about my actions.  I think she wants to just escape the stresses of the day and be in the moment with me.  I had a breakthrough last night I finally noticed this.  I finally saw what I was doing was a negative to our situation.  I’m ready to make this change in my life.

Another example, my career today couldn’t have had a higher high and a lower low all within a matter of 6 hours.  Of course, both were about the same situation.  I let it creep into my personal life and effect my time with my daughter.  She’s growing up so fast and adores her time with me.  Next time, I need to release the stress/excitement at the door.  Make the moment about her.  I’m definitely ready to make this change too.

The old me would not had been able to comprehend this concept.  I had in the past never changed my actions.  I have always just explained it as me just being me.  Well, it is no longer the me I want to be.  I want to be better.  I want to rise above this character flaw.  Tomorrow is as good of a day to start.

Author: msoc14

I'm a highly motivated individual looking for new ideas and explore what my life has to offer me in the future.

Leave a Reply

