Better Man

Life is too short to waste time.  I’ve wasted already almost half my life not living up to my potential.  I’ve potentially already lost the most important part of my life due to my lack of effort, taking for granted, and not showing the love deserved.  It is a harsh reality that I wake up and go to sleep thinking about.  I’ve come to the conclusion that it’s healthy to be remember these things.  It’s healthy to remind myself of what I was.  It has driven me to continue my journey to strive to be the better man I am today.  I’m a more confident, emotionally mature and determined man to have the things I want in life.  To stop at nothing to achieve these things.  

I think the highest compliment a human being can receive is envy from others.  For some to see the peace, strength, drive and most important happiness in your life.  To want what you have.  To question what they can do to achieve the same that you have.  Wouldn’t this world be a better place if our goal as a society was to be the best us at all times?  

Again I’m not a finished product, but I’m well on my way.  Yet, I still have the same weaknesses others do.  Love.  How do I handle my love and ensure it’s being transmitted correctly to ensure the results are shown differently then in the past.  This is one of my many struggles.  I will find away no matter what it takes.  No matter the depths I have to endure.  

Author: msoc14

I'm a highly motivated individual looking for new ideas and explore what my life has to offer me in the future.

Leave a Reply

