Staying the course

The last week or so has been a very emotional for me.  I’ve had to come to accept the hardest pieces of information I’ve ever come across.  It has not been easy.  What have I noticed?

  1. I’m not sleeping well
  2. I stopped reading in my AA book as much and reading for fun.
  3. I stopped taking care of myself like I was
  4. In reference to #3, I came down with a major infection that led to me having to go to the hospital

What I’m saying is, things got tough and I went right back to my old habits.  My old unhappy life.  I didn’t drink which that is a good start and come to think of it never really was an issue.  So that’s a start.  I also had to be less active because of the infection so I lowered what I am eating so that’s good.  Plus, I’m still loosing weight.  

Lesson learned, when things are tough push through.  We will always have hard times in our life, but staying focused on your goals and dreams is vital.  I believe we use hard times as an excuse not to reach our goals.  Why can’t you work through a hard time and still work on your goals st the same time?  It’s mental. You have to push through.

Author: msoc14

I'm a highly motivated individual looking for new ideas and explore what my life has to offer me in the future.

Leave a Reply

