Search for Inner Self Happiness and Dreams

When I placed this goal on my list.  I have to admit I really didn’t know how to solve it, just that it was important.  How do I find inner happiness and what kind of dreams do I need to strive for?  

Inner Self Happiness, to me, is confidence in themselves to be able to achieve anything.  Furthermore, calmness and peace with the direction of one’s life.  Like I mentioned, I’m at a crossroads.  I’m able to dig my new path and develop it the way I see fit.  I truly believe with God’s help that as long as I put my trust in him and I put the work in I will be able achieve anything.  I know there will be tests and complications along the way.  I can’t let my trust and hard work die.  I have to fight harder and express my will to move forward.  

Dreams.  The sad thing is when I was a drunk I didn’t really have dreams.  I didn’t have the self confidence that I could achieve anything.  I was hoping to get lucky.  I was a hard worker with no direction or plan in mind.  Picture a rodent running aimlessly on a wheel as fast as he can.  That’s what I feel I was.  A hard worker that didn’t really get anywhere.  What do I want to change?  Well, I find my work doesn’t feel like work.  It’s my livelihood, it’s my key to unlocking what I want.  I have started to remember how much I enjoyed traveling when I grew up.  I want to take a trip to Europe next year.  I want to explore my areas of interests like history and cultural aspects of society.  As for other dreams, I’m planning on getting more involved with the homeless and helping them get on their feet.  You might say, why is this a dream?  Because in the past, I was so selfish I didn’t have the time.  Because when I do true unselfish acts it makes me happier and I learn so much about myself.  Because I believe helping someone who doesn’t have a home achieve there dreams now that is truly exceptional.  That is the life I want.  An exceptional, beautiful life that I can be happy to say I live.

I’ll end by saying of course I have other dreams of substance.  But, right now I’m taking it slow.  I’m focused on these two for the next 12 months.  I look forward to report back on my challenges and achievements in these areas.

Author: msoc14

I'm a highly motivated individual looking for new ideas and explore what my life has to offer me in the future.

Leave a Reply

