Balance of Health

Like I mentioned in my first post, I’ve recently started getting healthy.  What I have found is balance not only in my life but balance in what I do to be healthy is most important.  Here is what I’ve been doing to get healthy.

  1. Lifting weights 3x a week
  2. Doing elliptical 3x a week
  3. Running 4x a week
  4. I’ve been counting my calories as well and found that around 2,000 calories for my activity allows me not to be hungry and loose weight 

Now, with all my workouts I switch up my speeds and weight to continue making it interesting and fun.  

My results so far following this plan has given me more energy, I’m happier, I feel better and I don’t fit in pretty much all my clothes now.  

When I started this almost 90 days ago I weighed 220.  I now weigh 188.  To me, it’s not really even about the weight.  It’s how I look.  I’ve almost lost my belly completely and see the signs of my six pack coming through.  

What I didn’t realize is my confidence as a person and in what I wear has changed dramatically.  I now believe I deserve respect and believe that I’m Someone who deserves to be happy and will stop at nothing to continue my journey.

It’s amazing how you can start one task/goal and it can lead to helping you with other areas of your life.  I now understand all these areas I’m progressing on go together hand and hand.  

Author: msoc14

I'm a highly motivated individual looking for new ideas and explore what my life has to offer me in the future.

Leave a Reply

