Love

Understanding the true meaning of love can be very difficult.  Being an alcoholic I believe I never stopped to truly appreciate what love I had in my life.  It’s important to not dwell on your mistakes in the past.  But, learn from them and ensure your actions will be different in the future.  

Back to what I believe love is now being a more sound of mind person, I believe it’s putting someone in front all other things in your life.  Making them believe they are the person you see when you look st them.  Giving them the support and help even when your feelings might be hurt.  Trusting that they love you back and letting them explore areas of their life that you might not fully agree with.

Love is hard work.  It’s constantly changing everyday on what the right answer is on how to show your true love for someone.  

I’ll end this by saying I’m not an expert at love but I’m embracing the challenge of learning how to show my love to my loved ones better.  Because at the end of the day, all that matters is the happiness of the ones you love.  

Author: msoc14

I'm a highly motivated individual looking for new ideas and explore what my life has to offer me in the future.

Leave a Reply

